Book Review – Summer’s Journey Volume 2

Summer’s Journey Vol 2: Alphabetical Assignation – The Next Level

Rating: 4 of 5
Author: Summer Daniels
Format: Kindle

Standing naked and blindfolded, Summer Daniels’ pulse races as Mark approaches her from behind.  For a moment, she wonders what she could be possibly be thinking.  Alone in a hotel room behind a locked door with a man she has met only once but thoroughly seduced online, she wonders if she has made a mistake putting herself in such a vulnerable position.  But as soon as Mark strokes her flesh and she feels his hot breath on her neck, her fears are replaced by arousal.  What will he do to her?

“Alphabetical Assignation”, Part 2 in Summer’s Journey, picks up where Part 1 leaves off.  Unlike Part 1, however, the mental foreplay is replaced by an expertly written physical encounter.  Daniels’ description of not only what is happening but Summer’s reactions is a perfect example of good creative writing – that is – show don’t tell.  The pace and cadence is spot on and Daniels avoids the pitfalls of many erotic tales that can become trashy and instead respectfully conveys a very graphic and intense sensual and sexual encounter.  If readers were frustrated in Part 1 that “the goods” weren’t delivered, they will be more than pleased with Part 2.

Summer’s Journey Volume 2 is $2.99 on Kindle.

Note: A complimentary copy of this work was provided in return for a review.


Posted on November 20, 2011, in Book Review and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: